> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://help.bluenotary.us/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# How to Clone a Session

The **Clone Session** feature allows you to quickly create a new session using the same setup as an existing one. This saves time by reusing session details instead of creating a new session from scratch.

### For both RON sessions and eSign sessions.

It is particularly useful for:
* if you want to duplicate tags from a common document
* if you need to change your primary signer name/email.

This works for both **Individual PRO Notaries** and **Business Admins**.

# How to Clone a Session

1. Go to Jounal -> Open the session sumary page for the session you want to clone.
2. Click the 3 dot menu, and click **Clone session**.         ![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/a/d/6/f/ad6f70f312c99800/image_1mn5nkr.png) 
3. If you want to copy the document tags to the new session, enable the **Copy Tags** toggle. If you want to pre-tag the document from scratch, leave it as it is.    ![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/a/d/6/f/ad6f70f312c99800/image_1ujetji.png)
4. Click **Copy**.   
5. A new session will be created with the same: Documents, Signers and participants information, Session settings and preferences, Pre-tagged fields (only if **Copy Tags** is enabled).
6. Review the new session and make any necessary changes.
7. Click **Send Invitation** to send the session to your participants.

The newly created session will appear in your **Journal**.

## Things to Check Before Sending
Before sending a cloned session invitation, verify that:
* Participant information is correct.
* Documents are the intended versions.
* Signing order is accurate.
* Session settings meet your current requirements.

|| Note: Only pre-tagged fields (placeholders) are copied when the Copy Tags option is enabled. Actual information added during the session are not carried over.
